Reviews

Would you like to share details regarding your own personal experience with us?

Write a review

4.7     101 reviews
Higu
December 3, 2021 03:08 PM

Dr. Taraska and her team are extremely kind and knowledgeable. I have had the privilege to interact with Dr. Taraska and she is very well versed in both cosmetic and skin conditions. When I went to get a second opinion, I could not find someone else who was more knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend

Marika Sylvestre
December 3, 2021 12:34 PM

I would highly recommend this clinic! The treatments are thoroughly explained and delivered in a professional and friendly manner.

Donna Maxwell
November 30, 2021 03:47 PM

Excellent staff! They are knowledgeable and caring. Facility is clean and inviting. Would recommend the Derm Centre.

Serena Lopes
November 1, 2021 02:18 PM

Carla always gives me a great service and takes the time to explain every step of the treatment! Thank you !

D V
October 1, 2021 10:37 AM

Great staff, very friendly and helpful! I come here regularly for ED sessions to treat syringomas and am always treated nicely by the staff! Highly recommend!

Dorothy Young
August 26, 2021 12:52 PM

The people who work at the Derm Centre are friendly, knowledgeable, understanding, and informative. Dr. Taraska is the leading dermatologist in Manitoba. Today when I entered the clinic, there was a sign posted saying all staff are fully vaccinated! I found that very reassuring as a patient! I highly recommend Dr. Taraska and her staff especially Amy and Nicole!

Wpgbman10
July 27, 2021 05:48 PM

Very friendly and caring staff. Clean and modern clinic. Prices are very affordable. By the second appointment i saw noticeable results am very satisfied. I definitely recommend this clinic. Thank you.

Nimrat Mann
July 23, 2021 11:18 PM

Absolutely loved this place. I met Michelle for melasma consultation and she was amazing. She guided perfectly. Thanks.

C B Lefko
July 19, 2021 07:56 PM

Fantastic facial, great experience. Highly recommend Derm Centre.

Marcia Bogoyavlensky
June 24, 2021 10:49 PM

This place is the best they care about transgender people thank you so much.

Dontai Wilson
June 4, 2021 12:51 PM

From the moment I booked my consultation up to the day I came for treatment every detail was very thorough and well explained. Dr.Taraska was an absolute gem and all around beautiful human being. I cannot say enough great things about my experience. I will be recommending to everyone. Thank you

Chantelle C
June 2, 2021 11:42 AM

Adore Amy. She's always super punctual and professional. Remembers details about each patient to make it more personal. Actually look forward to getting needles from her!

Olga Bryden
May 22, 2021 12:07 PM

Have complete confidence in their nurses. Warm and approachable atmosphere.

Louise Babych
April 16, 2021 04:03 PM

Caring staff, great quality products and services. No sales pressure. Just love Dr. Taraska & Amy!

Coreen “Coreen” Coreen
March 19, 2021 01:49 PM

I love this place and Dr Taraska so much!

JKG
March 11, 2021 08:47 PM

I've been seeing Dr. Taraska for over 20 years and it's always a wonderful experience. I've followed her from the Winnipeg Clinic, to Charleswood, to First Glance and now The Derm Centre. I started as a referral to tackle some brown spots on my face, then incorporating some Botox to tackle frown lines and crows feet and currently options to improve and rejuvenate my skin. Dr. Taraska has never pushed treatments or products and always recommends the best options for your skin. Lately, I'm at the clinic weekly for UV light therapy to manage eczema flareups on my hands. These can be stressful and I'm thankful for how wonderful the team has been as we figured out what caused the irritations. Being there often has given me the change to get to know the wonderful ladies (Carly, Cody, Mandy and Cassie) at the front who are always friendly and professional. Appointments with Dr. Taraska are always a pleasure. She listens to all of your concerns and ALWAYS asks about my step-daughter (by name). I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Taraska to friends and family for any skin care concerns or treatments. And though it can sometimes take awhile to get in with a referral, it's definitely worth the wait. I promise, you will not be disappointed.

Rhonda Swayda
March 11, 2021 02:28 PM

Excellent service from kind people. Thank you!

Mysneakers One
March 5, 2021 03:47 PM

I am a huge fan of Dr. Taraska and The Derm Centre because because of the outstanding quality of care provided and the excellent customer service. When I first began going to The Derm Centre, they offered suggestions for a skincare routine and I could not be happier with the products and results. Dr. Taraska has a wonderful bedside manner. She is always cheerful and even remembers small details about previous conversations we've had. She never rushes through appointments and always takes the time to address my questions. I appreciate that Dr. Taraska and her staff never try to “upsell” me. If I inquire about next steps for my skin as I age, Dr. Taraska always gives me her honest opinion about what to do and keeps it at a level that keeps things looking totally natural. I routinely receive compliments from family and friends about my skin and I know that it's because of the advice and care from Dr. Taraska and staff at The Derm Centre.

Danielle Stiles
March 5, 2021 08:52 AM

I've been challenged with bad skin my whole life and it wasn't until I went to The Derm Centre where I finally got a proper consultation and treatment. I noticed progress within days! I've been so happy with how The Derm Centre has treated me. They will be the first place I go to for any further skin care or cosmetic treatments!

Mande Matos
March 4, 2021 04:10 PM

Staff are friendly and welcoming. My laser tech, Carla, was great at reassuring me during my laser treatment for spider veins even though I was nervous. The results were so worth it and all the veins on my face are basically non-existent now! 10/10 would recommend

Abby H
February 10, 2021 07:10 PM

This has been by far the best experience I have had in a clinic. The team at The Derm Centre is truly one of a kind. They go above and beyond to make each experience unique and incredible. The clinic operates in a very professional and timely manner, I would always leave feeling very satisfied and happy. Dr. Taraska is an exceptional physician who truly cares about her patients. I would highly recommend to all my friends and family.

Joanne Castro
January 22, 2021 11:51 AM

I absolutely love visiting the Derm Centre. Dr Taraska has been treating my acne and melasma problems for many years and because of her she has kept it at bay, which has truly helped a large part of my mental health. I cannot forget about my injection nurse Lorelei who is also amazing! She has the best hands and has a professional eye for facial structure. I look forward to going to the Derm Centre for many years to come and I continue to refer to friends and family how wonderful this clinic is.

Mansi Kumari
October 28, 2020 01:40 PM

The staff is very friendly, helpful, I really enjoyed being there . I would highly recommend The Derm Centre to my friends. I got my acne treatment from derm center and results are remarkable.

Micheline Blanchette
September 29, 2020 06:00 PM

Got botox done last week, Dr. Taraska did an amazing job. Will definitely be coming back again. Thank you! 👍

Andrew Russell
September 17, 2020 04:22 PM

The staff were friendly, helpful and thorough, which made for a pleasant, stress-free experience. I would highly recommend The Derm Centre to my friends and family.

Nicole Wyatt
August 28, 2020 09:04 AM

Great service! I Feel very comfortable going here! Nicole konyk

Gabi Verspeek-Ferrari
August 28, 2020 08:58 AM

I have had two laser tattoo removal sessions with Michelle and I am a patient of Dr. Taraska. I could not be more happy with the level of professionalism and kindness that they provide with every service. The atmosphere of their clinic is very inviting and I look forward to future visits.

Janice Cournoyer
August 28, 2020 08:51 AM

I had an amazing experience at The Derm Centre. Dr. Victoria Taraska and her entire staff were so professional, and i had been so nervous the first time, but they made me feel so comfortable, and very concerned with the problem I presented with!!

Talia Bailey-Robertson
August 28, 2020 07:40 AM

I have been going to Dr. Taraska for a few years now and she is so professional and makes you feel so good about yourself. She listens to your concerns and never pushes you to purchase anything from the clinic. My skin looks amazing because of her . The staff is also welcoming and friendly! Thanks so much for being an awesome clinic ...makes my experience such a positive one!

Marcia G (Marcia)
August 27, 2020 10:59 AM
Debbie Payment
August 26, 2020 02:08 PM

Just left The Derm Centre where Dr Taraska performed a biopsy on my mom's nose & I recd Botox injections in my forehead. Results are always amazing! We were both awed by Dr Taraska & staff who are welcoming, prompt, attentive, caring, knowledgeable ... there aren't enough superlatives to describe our experience. Best of all, I love the results of my Botox injections!

Natalie Klapecki
August 25, 2020 04:36 PM

I get medical Botox as well as cosmetic Botox at the derm centre with Dr Taraska for years now. She is the best dr I have ever dealt with. She is super sweet and kind and always has a story to share to make me super comfortable in her chair while being injected. The staff are also super sweet and kind.

Tyler Kosman
August 14, 2020 10:36 PM

Really hot receptionist

TRISH
July 23, 2020 04:44 PM
Melissa Elias
July 7, 2020 03:53 PM

Just booked another film playing a character 15 years younger than I am. I cannot say enough about how well Dr. Taraska and her staff not only treat their clients personally and professionally but also how much she cares about our skin. You want a dermatologist that knows faces. One that will be transparent and honest and treat you with care and respect and give you the absolute best results? Go here. Some people are shy about sharing things they do to take care of themselves but Dr. T has gone above and beyond for me and she deserves credit for not only keeping my face clear but also sculpting my own natural unique face into the best version of myself. I live in Los Angeles but I choose to fly to her instead because I TRUST her. And that's the most important piece.

Terry Rolland
June 29, 2020 11:09 AM

Dr.Taraska and nurse Lorelei have been extremely professional and thorough. Their explanations and care are exceptional. Thank you!

Trista Lemieux
March 6, 2020 11:19 AM
Miguel Rodriguez
March 6, 2020 10:10 AM
Jared Rayter
March 4, 2020 08:29 PM

I had an amazing experience at The Derm Centre. Dr. Victoria Taraska and her entire staff are the most kind, caring, compassionate and understanding people I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. They took the time to address my concerns. I never felt embarrassed and they were fantastic from the moment that i entered the clinic to when i left. If you have a concern about your skin, The Derm Centre is the place to go. Great job and keep up the amazing work.

Gregg Janasz
March 4, 2020 04:42 AM

Hello Dr. Taraska, I just want to thank you personally for the very nice work that you did in removing the sebaceous cyst from the right side of my forehead last February 6th. Ultimately, nobody really knows what it is until you remove it and do a biopsy on it. I was very surprised that it was totally covered by medicare whereas I was quoted a fee of $300.00 to do the same procedure which would have come right out of pocket if it had of been done at another clinic here in town. I'm sure glad that I found you rather than having to go to the other place. Thanks again Dr.Taraska for your professionalism and expertise in this matter. Sincerely, Gregg Janasz

Anita Victoruk
February 24, 2020 02:58 PM

Staff are very professional and pleasant. I feel assured using their products and services that they are doing their very best at all times. I definately recommend them!

C A.
February 20, 2020 10:25 AM

I have seen Dr. Taraska for medical dermatology issues going back 15 years and I can't say enough good things about how helpful and professional she was. She was able to get me the right treatment for a distressing issue to me that was life changing. Dr. Taraska has since opened the Derm centre where I regularly go for routine Botox and fillers done by Amy. After previous less than stellar experiences at another clinic I won't trust anyone but Amy or Dr. Taraska with my face anymore. I highly recommend this clinic (and especially Amy for injectables) as I have done with family and friends!

N S
November 7, 2019 12:41 PM

I have been coming to The Derm Centre and seeing Dr Taraska for 5 years now and I will be a patient of hers for life ! She's honestly one of my favourite people ! ...Always sweet , friendly and remembers personable details about you from previous conversations . She was also so kind to give me a lovely wedding gift for my skin a couple of years ago. Before coming to her I was a bit down about my acne scars left from cystic acne , and she's really helped me with them . She fills them in perfectly and the only Derm I'd trust to do that, she does a fabulous job. I've also found that over time they've become better , even when the filler is gone . I've also tried a Silk Peel , and The Derma Pen in the past and loved them both . One of the other things I really appreciate about this clinic is that neither Dr Taraska or any of the lovely staff will ever push product on you or sell you something that you don't need , in fact she has even stopped me once from getting more because she told me I didn't need it . Definitely very comforting to know I'm in the right hands ! Thank you ! - Natacha

B
1385 Grant Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
x
204-474-1221
info@thedc.ca
Unite Interactive