Reviews

Would you like to share details regarding your own personal experience with us?

Write a review

4.9     54 reviews
N S
November 7, 2019 12:41 PM

I have been coming to The Derm Centre and seeing Dr Taraska for 5 years now and I will be a patient of hers for life ! She's honestly one of my favourite people ! ...Always sweet , friendly and remembers personable details about you from previous conversations . She was also so kind to give me a lovely wedding gift for my skin a couple of years ago. Before coming to her I was a bit down about my acne scars left from cystic acne , and she's really helped me with them . She fills them in perfectly and the only Derm I'd trust to do that, she does a fabulous job. I've also found that over time they've become better , even when the filler is gone . I've also tried a Silk Peel , and The Derma Pen in the past and loved them both . One of the other things I really appreciate about this clinic is that neither Dr Taraska or any of the lovely staff will ever push product on you or sell you something that you don't need , in fact she has even stopped me once from getting more because she told me I didn't need it . Definitely very comforting to know I'm in the right hands ! Thank you ! - Natacha

Darla Lynne - DerboPhoto
October 27, 2019 07:09 PM

I have been going to The Derm Centre monthly for 7 months now for laser hair removal, and I absolutely love the results that I am seeing❤ Before I started my laser hair removal I had a free consultation with Dr. Victoria Taraska and a dermatologist that performs the laser hair removal. Besides talking to me about the process they both answered any questions and concerns I had without any hesitation When I arrived for my first session, I met Carla, who is the dermatologist that has done the majority of my laser hair removal. She explained to me exactly what she was going to be doing and what I can expect. I will be the first to admit that I am a huge suck when it comes to pain! Carla immediately put me to ease offering me a small hand held plastic fan (I believe she has a stress ball as well) to hold to help me relax. Although the fan helped a lot it was more the thought of being able to concentrate on holding something that helped. It definitely helped me relax and if there was pain, I would just laugh and it made it more tolerable🙂 If I asked to stop for a moment she gladly did. Carla did tell me about a numbing cream that I could purchase, but I chose not to as truthfully the pain is not bad at all. I would strongly recommend The Derm Centre to anyone seeking treatment! They even sell a lash growth serum that I plan on checking out in the future. In the 7 months I have been going to The Derm Centre I've never had a disappointing experience, if anything the friendliness and professionalism has exceeded my expectations.

Sharon Franco
October 22, 2019 02:43 PM

Each visit to The Derm Centre has been a positive experience for me. The staff are pleasant & very professional. It's a lovely atmosphere where you are made to feel comfortable. Dr. Taraska has been my dermatologist for many years. Not only is she highly knowledgeable, but also very personable & kind. She personally replies to my questions via email...even on the weekend! In my opinion, she is the best, & my only choice when it comes to my skin. I completely trust her advice & always know I am in good hands when in her care. Thank you, Dr. Taraska & team! Keep up the great work!

Suzanne Barrett
October 16, 2019 11:52 AM

I always look forward to seeing Dr. Taraska, Amy, and Lorilei at The Derm Centre. I am a longtime patient of Dr. Taraska's, from back when she was in the Winnipeg Clinic. Now, with The Derm Centre, I have extended my treatments to non-invasive cosmetic procedures. While my results have been better than I could have ever hoped for, the staff are always friendly and caring, making you feel comfortable and valued. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!

Shaun Gambalan
October 16, 2019 08:41 AM
Mysti W
October 7, 2019 08:35 PM

I had a good experience at the derm centre. I was well informed during my consultation and all my questions were answered. I had good follow up and care after my skin procedure to be sure everything went well, and I was pleased with the results!

Jill MacGyver
October 3, 2019 07:36 PM

I went in to the derm centre to fix an unhappy experience at a different company and they exceeded my expectations. The doctor was on time and answered all my questions and listened to what I had to say. She fixed my area I wanted fixed and did not quit till I was happy with it. A great experience and will definitely return and recommend.

Noah Hurley
October 1, 2019 04:32 PM

I've been going to The Derm Centre for UV treatment for about 2 years. Their hours are flexible and the staff is very kind! Dr. Taraska has been able to answer any of my questions/concerns regarding my vitiligo treatment. I used to go to the Winnipeg Clinic downtown but had to switch clinics once I started my new job. I found the wait times are much shorter for UV treatment at the The Derm Centre.

Susan Chodirker
September 28, 2019 07:40 PM

Dr. Toraska is the best. I have been seeing her for years fora skin condition. She takes time with you and really cares about her patients. Her staff are friendly and very approachable. No need to go anywhere else for all your skin needs.

Coreen Poitras
September 25, 2019 08:22 AM

I cannot even begin to describe the wonderful staff at the Derm center other than they are exceptional! The front desk/reception staff are the most delightful professional people who are a true delight to deal with! The Dr and the assistants I have seen there are the best in the business who are so caring and thorough. The best results I have ever seen with my skin issues thank you The Derm Center.

Teresita Hall
September 20, 2019 02:59 PM

Very friendly doctor and her staffs

E S
September 20, 2019 01:25 PM

I was referred to dr turaska by my dentist to help manage issues with a gummy smile. Dr turaska was so helpful she explained all my options and the results have been fantastic. Dr turaska is extremely knowledgeable, on time and kind. Since I've been coming my smile has never been better and I'd highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great dermatologist

Rick Alfonso
September 19, 2019 04:49 PM

I have nothing but great experiences with DR TARASKA and would recommend her to any one looking for a Dermatologist . Her staff are very friendly and accommodating . the Girls working the front reception area are very friendly and make you feel at home and accommodating with the clients and I always them know how I appreciate their effort …..

J McCallum
September 19, 2019 01:34 PM

Dr. Taraska is the best! No need to go anywhere else for any of you skin concerns or improvements. She is so professional and has so much integrity. Winnipeg is lucky to have such a great dermatologist and team supporting her!

Carly Crosbie
August 26, 2019 11:40 AM

My experience at The Derm Centre was above all expectations! Dr.Taraska and her team are wonderful. I had a warm welcome the moment I walked in and everyone was really helpful and were able to answer all my questions efficiently with no hesitation. I definitely recommend The Derm Centre to all patients for either cosmetic or medical needs.

Michael Lee
July 29, 2019 06:33 PM

I had an issue that needed to be resolved very quickly so i gave dr taraska a call. She was very kind and adjusted her busy schedule to accommodate me. Excellent service, convenient location, would highly recommend and would gladly come again.

Marian McConville
July 23, 2019 09:00 AM

I've been seeing Dr. Taraska for over 10 years. Great doctor and staff at the clinic.

Amelia Wilson
July 5, 2019 01:45 PM

Dr. V. Taraska has a way of making everyone feel equally cared for, and comfortable in their own skin! The front desk staff is always so welcoming and accommodating towards their patients. I would recommend this facility for both your cosmetic and/or dermatology needs!! :)

Yeong Shin
June 1, 2019 02:25 PM
April
May 16, 2019 12:06 PM

I went to Dr. Taraska for acne scar treatment in January, and I would highly recommend the phenol treatment she did! Been just over 4 months and the treated scars look great, specifically a scar on the side of my nose that I had for almost 20 years. The depth and radius of it has been reduced immensely. I appreciate both her, and her team. Thank you, Dr. Taraska for your knowledge and professionalism!

Brandy McKay
May 10, 2019 10:59 PM

The team was friendly and professional. My needs were taken care of and I was made to feel very comfortable. Dr. Taraska was very invested in my medical concerns; she allowed me to ask a few questions rather than only limiting me to 1 question "per visit" as some doctors are known to do. Nurse Amy was also wonderful and her concern for my needs and requests were taken seriously. I am confident to return as a valued patient.

Rindalah Hijazi-Figueroa
April 26, 2019 04:37 PM

The Doctor's Assistants are amazing! Dr. Taraska is fabulous! Very friendly office

R. A. DeGagné
April 19, 2019 04:08 PM
Ms Fili
April 18, 2019 04:24 PM

I will give the clinic overall a 5 star because of the friendliness of MY technician and the doctor ( i loved her personality and attitude the one time i met her which shows a lot) AND because my results have been stellar and worth the money BUT!!!! In my opinion the front desk staff should be more nice, friendly and engaging because I've been there 4 times already and they ALWAYS have a cold attitude dont say hi how are you doing to myself or any of the clients that came in after me that i observed while sitting in the waiting room. One time I struggled putting on those booties and when i came in to joke about it they just looked at me with a blank stare! please train your front desk staff to be more friendly especially when people are going there vulnerable new shy or unknowingly .. being friendly smiling and just a simple "how are you" goes a long way!

Tracy Proutt
March 22, 2019 12:25 PM

Everyone at the Derm Centre is wonderful! The nurses are professional, organized, and knowledgeable. Dr. Taraska is an absolute delight! She gives solid advice about caring for our skin, and really makes sure to individualize the approach to her patients. If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would!

Caroline Mangampo
March 22, 2019 09:49 AM
Lisa Lewko
January 15, 2019 04:30 PM

Great experience friendly staff!

Mary Ann Gilmour
January 9, 2019 01:56 PM

Dr.Taraska is friendly and caring. Great Dr and would highly recommend her!

Shayla Davidson
December 14, 2018 09:03 AM
Kelly Down
November 30, 2018 04:50 PM

I only go for regular UV treatments, however everything goes smoothly, the doctors and staff are knowledgable and very friendly! If it comes to answering questions or scheduling appointments I always get great help at the derm centre 😁👍 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Anthony Tozzi
November 29, 2018 08:30 PM

For a couple years I was suffering from a skin condition that later was diagnosed to be a type of atopic dermatitis. The eczema I developed was extremely aggravating which made it hard to sleep at night and perform my duties at work. I was referred to Dr. Taraska who assisted me with my eczema condition. She was very understanding and empathetic to my issue, providing me with dietary details and UVB treatment to help suppress my rashes. UVB treatment is a bit of a lengthy process, but with the help of her friendly staff they accommodated me at every turn. Whenever I called to make an appointment, they went above and beyond to cater to my schedule. Whenever I had questions related to my condition, the staff was very informative and educated to providing me with helpful answers. Eczema may be something I have to deal with for the rest of my life, but I find solace and comfort knowing I can go somewhere like the derm centre.

Krista Paquette
November 28, 2018 05:02 PM

Love everyone at the Derm Centre! Thank you Dr. Taraska for always making me feel well educated and comfortable at all my appointments!

Lisa W
November 28, 2018 02:08 PM

I have seen Dr.T for years. She is the best in the city. The Derm clinic is a one stop shop with honest prices and great staff.

Natalie Radchuk
November 28, 2018 12:48 PM

I've been seeing Dr. Taraska for many years now! She is friendly, caring and the best at what she does... Thanks to her I look and feel younger than I am!

Jessica Pollard
November 28, 2018 11:29 AM

Products and services reveal amazing results wish i could experience

Breanne Berke
November 27, 2018 08:27 PM

Awesome place for any cosmetic or dermatologic needs! Friendly, welcoming staff with plenty of knowledge to help with your selection of products or treatments. Short wait times and very comfy leather chairs make it feel less like the papered tables from other medical centres. Dr. Taraska is always very helpful, kind and has a very gentle touch. She and her staff are always willing to make time for their patients! Highly recommend to anyone in Winnipeg or surrounding areas!!!!!

Kathy Berke
November 27, 2018 07:42 PM

Professional, friendly and always on time! The best doctors an team in Winnipeg!

Jhay Simon
November 27, 2018 03:09 PM

Currently working with the derm centre on some small electrical projects. Staff is always warm and inviting, very welcoming environment. Lightsmith Electric.

Joe Moski
November 27, 2018 02:56 PM

Always greeted with smiles from cheerful professional staff.Would highly recommend to all in need of skin care.Very clean well run facility

Kayla Maxwell
November 27, 2018 11:58 AM

Very friendly, professional, and experienced staff. They were able to easily anwser any questions I had and provided me with assurances. They offered treatments and products personalized just to what I needed and was looking for. Great experience for someone wanting to explore their options. I left feeling truly amazing and would highly recommend The Derm Centre to anyone wanting to feel good about their skin.

Michael Richards
November 23, 2018 04:34 PM

Very professional and nice environment

Anna Conicella
October 28, 2018 07:41 PM

Dr Taraska is a very caring and professional physician who will take the time to answer all your questions and concerns. Her team at the Derm Centre are also friendly , knowledgeable and accommodating . Highly recommend.

J Wolf
September 26, 2018 01:40 AM

Very accomodating staff and a great doctor. I had a terrible acne problem and was so thankful to Dr. Glover, she's the ultimate answer to my problem. I had a very nice experience. Amazing! Would definitely recommend.

Cody S
September 24, 2018 09:15 AM

Welcoming environment, knowledgeable injectors, truly happy faces throughout the clinic

Lorelei Alcantara
September 21, 2018 08:38 AM

Friendly, hospitable and caring staff, especially Dr. Taraska! Wonderful experience :)

Cassy Pinette
September 20, 2018 03:46 PM

Great staff, trustworthy injectors. Overall very welcome, warm environment.

Nicole Berke
September 20, 2018 03:27 PM

Great team and doctors! Very happy with medical and cosmetic treatments!

Skylar Tremblay
September 19, 2018 09:08 PM

Great staff, especially Harry so kind. Would definitely recommend going there

Ben Blackwood
September 19, 2018 07:24 PM

Great staff great doctor, super friendly would definitely recommend

LeighAnn MCFADYEN
September 19, 2018 03:30 PM

Dr. Taraska is so amazing! I had the privilege to work for her, and now I go to her for all my cosmetic needs. Just tried volite a new hydrating injection that was pain free and absolutely no down time.

Rosemarie Kammerloch
July 2, 2018 11:00 AM

The staff at the Derm Centre is always friendly and accommodating. I have been seeing Victoria Taraska for 12 years and have always found her to not only be very professional and knowledgeable but a compassionate and caring physician. Over the years I feel that she has become not only my doctor but also a friend. I have complete trust in her and wouldn't go to anyone else.

Alexandra Meilleur
March 8, 2018 12:39 PM

Dr. Tereska is amazing!!!

B
1385 Grant Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
x
204-474-1221
info@thedc.ca
Unite Interactive