Reviews

Would you like to share details regarding your own personal experience with us?

Write a review

4.8     115 reviews
Hannah Hogan
August 21, 2022 03:30 PM
Tofunmi O.
August 13, 2022 10:06 AM

The staff is nice and understanding and the place is very clean and bright.

Kirsten McConnell
April 26, 2022 10:42 PM

Absolutely the best, most caring doctor in the city. She goes above and beyond to make sure that you are cared about. Highly highly recommend

Pamela Gallinger
March 17, 2022 11:50 AM

I was extremely impressed by their friendly service and professionalism. Michelle is highly skilled at what she does and made the service quick and painless! Highly recommend this place for anyone looking for cosmetic and medical skin conditions.

Adriana Muc
March 15, 2022 07:49 PM

Clean & friendly environment. Cody was very pleasant & ensured I was comfortable during all my sessions.

Jessica Clarke
March 11, 2022 01:59 PM

Very friendly staff, great consultation and informative. I am very happy with my results and will be continuing to visit the Derm Center for all my Botox needs

Reena Pappully
February 23, 2022 09:29 PM
Julie Germaine
February 16, 2022 09:10 AM

I've been using them for years - love the whole staff, always a great experience and fantastic results.

Penny Kolodie
February 9, 2022 09:11 PM

I have always had a great experience with Amy.

Holly Glew
February 8, 2022 10:24 AM

woke this morning looking so rested 😉. I wanted to publicly thank Dr. Vicki Taraska and nurse Amy for always making recommendations on botox and filler that keep me looking natural and refreshed. i get compliments often on not looking my age (50 this week) and promptly refer friends to the Derm Center. Decided today to post it for others as i have respected how you two never upsell me but rather suggest i only need the baby botox and look great. holly glew

Janice Cournoyer
February 5, 2022 07:13 AM

I had an amazing experience at The Derm Centre. Dr. Victoria Taraska and her entire staff were so professional, and i had been so nervous the first time, but they made me feel so comfortable, and very concerned with the problem I presented with!! My daughter also loved her experience here.

Joshua O'Keefe
February 2, 2022 10:03 AM

Punctual, caring, thorough, wonderful staff! Excellent doctor!

Coreen “Coreen” Coreen
January 12, 2022 12:58 AM
Chris Allard
December 9, 2021 09:06 PM

The staff at the Derm Centre are friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I've been for two treatments, and both experiences were very positive. Lorelei (RN) is very skilled at what she does. I had no pain or discomfort after my visit, and I was very happy with the results. I would highly recommend their services.

Anand Modha
December 7, 2021 01:23 PM

Although I've only been in twice—once for my initial assessment and another time to receive a test treatment to ensure I wouldn't experience any adverse reactions—each visit has been a genuine pleasure. The technicians with whom I've interacted, Michelle and Carla, were knowledgeable, friendly, and addressed my concerns with professional aplomb. I am about to receive my first actual treatment and am certain the appointment will remain as positive as my previous interactions. Dr. Taraska herself was warm and friendly, and left me feeling confident I was in capable hands to receive the treatment I sought. I would 100% recommend the Derm Centre to anyone looking to receive skincare treatment and will definitely return for any concerns in the future.

Higu
December 3, 2021 03:08 PM

Dr. Taraska and her team are extremely kind and knowledgeable. I have had the privilege to interact with Dr. Taraska and she is very well versed in both cosmetic and skin conditions. When I went to get a second opinion, I could not find someone else who was more knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend

Marika Sylvestre
December 3, 2021 12:34 PM

I would highly recommend this clinic! The treatments are thoroughly explained and delivered in a professional and friendly manner.

Donna Maxwell
November 30, 2021 03:47 PM

Excellent staff! They are knowledgeable and caring. Facility is clean and inviting. Would recommend the Derm Centre.

Serena Lopes
November 1, 2021 02:18 PM

Carla always gives me a great service and takes the time to explain every step of the treatment! Thank you !

D V
October 1, 2021 10:37 AM

Great staff, very friendly and helpful! I come here regularly for ED sessions to treat syringomas and am always treated nicely by the staff! Highly recommend!

Dorothy Young
August 26, 2021 12:52 PM

The people who work at the Derm Centre are friendly, knowledgeable, understanding, and informative. Dr. Taraska is the leading dermatologist in Manitoba. Today when I entered the clinic, there was a sign posted saying all staff are fully vaccinated! I found that very reassuring as a patient! I highly recommend Dr. Taraska and her staff especially Amy and Nicole!

Wpgbman10
July 27, 2021 05:48 PM

Very friendly and caring staff. Clean and modern clinic. Prices are very affordable. By the second appointment i saw noticeable results am very satisfied. I definitely recommend this clinic. Thank you.

Vikramjeet Kaur
July 23, 2021 11:18 PM

Absolutely loved this place. I met Michelle for melasma consultation and she was amazing. She guided perfectly. Thanks.

C B Lefko
July 19, 2021 07:56 PM

Fantastic facial, great experience. Highly recommend Derm Centre.

Marcia Bogoyavlensky
June 24, 2021 10:49 PM

This place is the best they care about transgender people thank you so much.

Dontai Wilson
June 4, 2021 12:51 PM

From the moment I booked my consultation up to the day I came for treatment every detail was very thorough and well explained. Dr.Taraska was an absolute gem and all around beautiful human being. I cannot say enough great things about my experience. I will be recommending to everyone. Thank you

Chantelle C
June 2, 2021 11:42 AM

Adore Amy. She's always super punctual and professional. Remembers details about each patient to make it more personal. Actually look forward to getting needles from her!

Olga Bryden
May 22, 2021 12:07 PM

Have complete confidence in their nurses. Warm and approachable atmosphere.

Louise Babych
April 16, 2021 04:03 PM

Caring staff, great quality products and services. No sales pressure. Just love Dr. Taraska & Amy!

JKG
March 11, 2021 08:47 PM

I've been seeing Dr. Taraska for over 20 years and it's always a wonderful experience. I've followed her from the Winnipeg Clinic, to Charleswood, to First Glance and now The Derm Centre. I started as a referral to tackle some brown spots on my face, then incorporating some Botox to tackle frown lines and crows feet and currently options to improve and rejuvenate my skin. Dr. Taraska has never pushed treatments or products and always recommends the best options for your skin. Lately, I'm at the clinic weekly for UV light therapy to manage eczema flareups on my hands. These can be stressful and I'm thankful for how wonderful the team has been as we figured out what caused the irritations. Being there often has given me the change to get to know the wonderful ladies (Carly, Cody, Mandy and Cassie) at the front who are always friendly and professional. Appointments with Dr. Taraska are always a pleasure. She listens to all of your concerns and ALWAYS asks about my step-daughter (by name). I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Taraska to friends and family for any skin care concerns or treatments. And though it can sometimes take awhile to get in with a referral, it's definitely worth the wait. I promise, you will not be disappointed.

Rhonda Swayda
March 11, 2021 02:28 PM

Excellent service from kind people. Thank you!

Mysneakers One
March 5, 2021 03:47 PM

I am a huge fan of Dr. Taraska and The Derm Centre because because of the outstanding quality of care provided and the excellent customer service. When I first began going to The Derm Centre, they offered suggestions for a skincare routine and I could not be happier with the products and results. Dr. Taraska has a wonderful bedside manner. She is always cheerful and even remembers small details about previous conversations we've had. She never rushes through appointments and always takes the time to address my questions. I appreciate that Dr. Taraska and her staff never try to “upsell” me. If I inquire about next steps for my skin as I age, Dr. Taraska always gives me her honest opinion about what to do and keeps it at a level that keeps things looking totally natural. I routinely receive compliments from family and friends about my skin and I know that it's because of the advice and care from Dr. Taraska and staff at The Derm Centre.

Danielle Stiles
March 5, 2021 08:52 AM

I've been challenged with bad skin my whole life and it wasn't until I went to The Derm Centre where I finally got a proper consultation and treatment. I noticed progress within days! I've been so happy with how The Derm Centre has treated me. They will be the first place I go to for any further skin care or cosmetic treatments!

Mande Matos
March 4, 2021 04:10 PM

Staff are friendly and welcoming. My laser tech, Carla, was great at reassuring me during my laser treatment for spider veins even though I was nervous. The results were so worth it and all the veins on my face are basically non-existent now! 10/10 would recommend

Abby H
February 10, 2021 07:10 PM

This has been by far the best experience I have had in a clinic. The team at The Derm Centre is truly one of a kind. They go above and beyond to make each experience unique and incredible. The clinic operates in a very professional and timely manner, I would always leave feeling very satisfied and happy. Dr. Taraska is an exceptional physician who truly cares about her patients. I would highly recommend to all my friends and family.

Joanne Castro
January 22, 2021 11:51 AM

I absolutely love visiting the Derm Centre. Dr Taraska has been treating my acne and melasma problems for many years and because of her she has kept it at bay, which has truly helped a large part of my mental health. I cannot forget about my injection nurse Lorelei who is also amazing! She has the best hands and has a professional eye for facial structure. I look forward to going to the Derm Centre for many years to come and I continue to refer to friends and family how wonderful this clinic is.

Mansi Kumari
October 28, 2020 01:40 PM

The staff is very friendly, helpful, I really enjoyed being there . I would highly recommend The Derm Centre to my friends. I got my acne treatment from derm center and results are remarkable.

Micheline Blanchette
September 29, 2020 06:00 PM

Got botox done last week, Dr. Taraska did an amazing job. Will definitely be coming back again. Thank you! 👍

Andrew Russell
September 17, 2020 04:22 PM

The staff were friendly, helpful and thorough, which made for a pleasant, stress-free experience. I would highly recommend The Derm Centre to my friends and family.

Nicole Wyatt
August 28, 2020 09:04 AM

Great service! I Feel very comfortable going here! Nicole konyk

Gabi Verspeek-Ferrari
August 28, 2020 08:58 AM

I have had two laser tattoo removal sessions with Michelle and I am a patient of Dr. Taraska. I could not be more happy with the level of professionalism and kindness that they provide with every service. The atmosphere of their clinic is very inviting and I look forward to future visits.

Talia Bailey-Robertson
August 28, 2020 07:40 AM

I have been going to Dr. Taraska for a few years now and she is so professional and makes you feel so good about yourself. She listens to your concerns and never pushes you to purchase anything from the clinic. My skin looks amazing because of her . The staff is also welcoming and friendly! Thanks so much for being an awesome clinic ...makes my experience such a positive one!

B
1385 Grant Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
x
204-474-1221
info@thedc.ca
Unite Interactive